Contradictions

I am a boiling pot of frozen fire.

I see so many contradictions in myself I don´t know what to do about it all. I don´t even know what to think, in fact, I don´t even know what I think. It is a part of the big divide in my selves. One moment it´s fire, one moment it´s ice, the next it´s sun and the next it´s moon.
Inconstancy is the word.

I am now back to staring into the abyss. The thing is, I think that I (and everyone else) have all the potential for both divinity and evil. We are divinity and we are evil all at the same time. As we reject one or the other we reject ourselves. Looking only at light you reject the dark night of the soul. Looking only at dark you also lose yourself. I´m not saying we have to DO evil, it´s just about accepting the potential of it, and the occurrence of it, in ourselves. It is there, in ourselves we contain all the hells and all the heavens as we travel through this half existence.

Discernment of spirits. It is said to be one of the gifts of the Spirit.  It takes one to know one. One of what? one angel? one fallen? Ying yang. We are a living contradiction, we need the contradiction in order to live and then die. Living is not positive or negative, dying is not positive or negative, they are simply states and transitions. Contradictions themselves are not a conflict. The conflict comes when we deny the contradictions. Conflict is when we deny being alive one moment and dead the next. The key is balance.

 

2 thoughts on “Contradictions

  1. Thank you friend for sharing this article quite interesting, hopefully we all get real happiness yamg rays began to warm our hearts and make the heart glad, when we can share it with sincere to each other. Affectionate greetings from Gede Prama 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

